Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Watercolor Snacks Review and Giveaway

 


Rocky Nook "loves making beautiful educational books for creative people", and I was pretty excited to receive one for review. 


Watercolor Snacks Inspiring Lessons for Sketching and Painting Your Favorite Foods by Volta Voloshin-Smith is a book for anyone that wants to explore the world of watercolors in a fun and creative way. The book walks you through colorful and step by step illustrations to help you create edibles on paper that look good enough to eat. 

• Easy watercolor tips, tricks, and techniques

• Recommended supplies (the “ingredients”)

• Color theory basics

• Maximizing mindful benefits of watercolor

• How-to lessons for 30 foods from breakfast to dessert

When I received this book I thought it was the perfect book for my artistic daughter whose specialty is watercolors. She loves expressing herself through this art  medium and she is also a foodie in training so it was a perfect match. After perusing the book she was inspired to create this watercolor of avocado toast. 


Taking some tips from the pages of Watercolor Snacks and her own imagination she came up with this art piece. She thinks this book is great and for a beginner and even someone with a little more experience in watercolors. I've asked her to cook me up some more watercolor treats and I can't wait to see them. 

This book can be purchased online via the Rocky Nook web page as well as on amazon. You should also check out some more finely crafted books from Rocky Nook, everything from food photography to graphic design. whatever stirs your creativity you are sure to find a book published by Rocky Nook. 

How would you like to get your eyes and hands on a copy of Watercolor Snacks? This giveaway is open to US residents. Please leave a valid email address so that you can be contacted if you are the winner. 




a Rafflecopter giveaway

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Monday, May 31, 2021

Loot Crate Hello Kitty and Friends Review

 Loot Crate is a subscription service that offers a variety of pop culture crates that have been curated to fit your favorite theme.  Be it sci-fi, horror, Pixar, WWE, anime, gaming or whatever you geek out over. If you like Marvel, they have a crate for you. Harry Potter, they got ya covered. Britney Spears fan? Believe it or not they got one for you too. You simply chose your crate and exclusive related items will be shipped to your door. Things like apparel, action figures, memorabilia and other collectibles to add to your collection. 


I received a Hello Kitty and Friends Sanrio crate for review because yes, I am still a fan of Hello Kitty. I was pretty excited to tear into this box and see what it was all about. I was promised some super cute items featuring different Sanrio characters and the crate did not disappoint. Each crate is shipped every other month and is themed. The nice thing is you are told before ordering what the theme is so you can choose to skip it if it doesn't sound like something you would like. The theme crate I received was Garden Party and including the following items:


This large insulated lunch cooler bag features Hello Kitty, Tuxedosam and Cinnamoroll in a gardening scene. I really like the size of this bag as I could fit an entire picnic lunch in it. 


This adorable half apron is my favorite item from the box, because I have a thing for cute aprons. 


Look at this t-shirt! Perfect spring/summer scene and color. Penelope snatched this one away from me. 


This water bottle, although sweet, is cheap plastic. I don't think I will be drinking from it, instead I will probably use it to store some school supplies in it. 


Finally this Chococat plush in his crown of spring flowers. He is purr-fect! 

I was really pleased with the items I received. The Hello Kitty and Friends crate costs $39.99 plus shipping, it's a pretty good value if you are a fan of Sanrio stuff. 

Go check out Loot Crate and see if they offer a crate with some of your fave things. 

Monday, January 18, 2021

The Lawn Mower 3.0 Review and Manscaped Valentines Gift Idea

 


Back in November I shared Manscaped with you. Manscaped is a company that offers male hygiene and grooming products. They also partner with the Testicular Cancer Society to raise awareness on testicular cancer and the importance of early diagnosis. 


One of their most popular items is the Lawn Mower 3.0. This trimmer for groin and body grooming is made with a replaceable ceramic SkinSafe blade to help prevent nicks and tugs. It's 9,000 RPM motor powers a 360 degree rotary dual blade system that is rechargeable and waterproof.  My husband was sent a Lawn Mower 3.0 for review and he was very impressed with it. He liked the fact that it was compact and had a sleek look. It comes with it's own charging dock and holds a charge for 90 minutes. More than enough time for some manscaping. My husband also liked that it came with it's own cotton cinch bag, perfect for traveling with. He concurred that Masncapes SkinSafe Technology is just that, gentle and safe on the most  sensitive skin. 

In case you missed out on getting this as gift for your significant other during Christmas, Valentines Day is just around the corner. This would make the perfect gift. In fact you can get  Manscaped's  Perfect Package luxury grooming kit, a $157.94 value for only $89.99. 



                                                                                                                                                                                   It includes: The Lawn Mower 3.0
The Crop Preserver Anti-Chafing Ball Deodorant
The Crop Reviver Ball Toner and Refreshing Spray 
***Free Gift*** The Shed Premium Travel Bag 
***For a limited time***Get a FREE pair of anti-chafing performance boxers

This is an amazing deal, don't miss out on this one! 

Also be sure to let your man know that Manscaped has an app providing information on testicular cancer and the correct way to self exam. you can get it on both the App store and Google Play. 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

    

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Doggijuana Review and Giveaway

 

If you are a cat owner than you probably know that felines go crazy for catnip. Did you know that dogs also love the stuff? While cats tend to get a little wild over the plant, dogs have the opposite reaction, it actually works as a calming agent and relaxes them. Doggijuana is a line of dog toys that contain catnip for dogs, or as they like to call it Dogginip. Each Doggijuana toy is durably made for your pups enjoyment. Doggijuana toys are made with a fillable pouch and come with a tube of Dogginip. You just fill the pouch with a little of the good stuff, play with your furry friend, and than watch him chill. 


I was sent, or rather my pups were sent, two Doggijuana toys for review. A "Get the Pawty Started Cake Slice" and a "Get the Munchies Hot Dog". Since I received them right before Christmas I decided to put them in Timber and Relic's stocking and surprise them on Christmas morning. 


So what did my doggies think? Timber, our 8 year old German Shepherd is not really into toys. He is a little more sophisticated, on the serious side, as soon as he found out the cake wasn't edible he turned his nose at it. 


This is actually turned out to be a good thing because Relic, our 4 year old Husky loves toys. He is more of a free spirit, playful and doesn't mind looking a fool. 


Here is relic not wanting to share his toy with Timber. 


Here he is not wanting to share his toy with anyone. 





Relic loves his new Doggijuana toys. He has his outside toy and his indoor one and he guards them both with his life. 

Want to make your pups day by winning a Doggijauna toy for them? You can enter here for your chance! 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.


Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Vena CBD Chocolate Review

 


Okay, so I admit I am not very familiar with CBD products. Don't get me wrong it's not that I haven't heard about them, CBD products are everywhere. People use them to treat things like anxiety, chronic pain, insomnia and for overall health and wellness in the body. CBD is also safe for pets and is used to calm hyperactive dogs. In fact one of our dogs suffers from seizures and his vet suggested we try CBD as it is known to be effective in treating seizure disorders. Our other dog, a German Shepherd, is starting to have stiff joints and pain from old age and CBD was also suggested to relieve his discomfort. So you see CBD is being widely used and many people are touting their effectiveness. That's why when I was approached with the opportunity to try Vena's premium, gourmet CBD chocolates I thought, now is my chance to see what all the fuss about. 

Vena is a line of CBD products created by Tamra and Eddie Judge of Real Housewives of Orange County fame. If you follow their lives on RHOC than you know that Tamra and Eddie are owners of CUT Fitness, a training studio in Orange County. The duo is all about health and wellness. This passion has extended to bring optimal health to everyone through their high quality CBD products. They offer everything from oils, capsules, topical creams and CBD edibles to relieve whatever ails you. 


I was sent a package of the new CBD Chocolates for review. These come in 3 different flavors; Dark Chocolate and Peppermint, Decadent Dark Chocolate and Milk Chocolate Toffee Crumble. I received the latter of the three. Each package contains 10 individually wrapped chocolates containing 25mg of CBD each. They are super tasty! I have been eating one a night right before bed time and I do notice a sense of calming. Even though CBD comes from the Cannabis plant it does not contain THC and therefore does not have the same effects as edibles that contain THC. Rather CBD products are meant to be taken as part of a health and wellness lifestyle.

If you are unsure about CBD there is  information available on the Vena website and you can check out some of the other products offered. Now that I am a little more familiar I plan to try more and I will also be looking into CBD for my pups as well. Vena is currently offering 20% off their products for surviving 2020. No coupon code required!

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Monday, December 28, 2020

Pink Panda Candy Review and Giveaway

 


For those of you who like gummy candy's, there is a new gummy candy with only 2 grams of sugar and 90 calories per 1.8oz. bag (23 candy's), and it's called Pink Panda. Same great texture and taste as other gummy candy bags with less sugar and less calories. It's candy without the guilt! Pink Panda currently comes in 3 varieties; Astro Blasters (sour), Treasure Chews (chewy) and Gummy Bears (juicy). ***Bonus*** All Pink Panda candy's are made in the USA, vegan friendly and their Gummy Bears are keto friendly at only 5g of net carbs per bag. So what makes these tasty treats sweet? They contain allulose, a natural form of sugar found in foods like raisins and figs. 

"It tastes like sugar, but doesn't act like sugar in your body. Since allulose isn't absorbed by the body, you subtract it, along with fiber to find the net carbs per bag. "


I was sent some Treasure Chews and Astro Blasters (pictured above) for review. The Treasure Chews are on the chewier side, kinda like a fruit snack. They are sweet, but not to sweet with just a bit of tartness to them. The Astro Blasters are sour and taste very similar to a popular brand of sour gummies, you know the kid ones. My daughter also enjoyed both varieties and snuck off with a couple of bags for later. 

If you have have a sweet tooth you will surely enjoy these. You can get your fingers on them online. Unfortunatly the gummy bears are currently sold out, but they are working on making some more. 

I also have a couple of bags of Pink Panda Candy I would like to treat one Girly Girl reader to. You can enter to win 2 bags of Treasure Chews and 2 bags of Astro Blasters. That's a total of 4 bags of Pink Panda sweets! This giveaway is open to US residents. Be sure to make your email address visible so I can contact you if you win. Good luck! 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, November 13, 2020

***Gift Idea*** Novica Review and Giveaway

 


Novica is a company that is dear to my heart. I have written several product reviews in the past and have remained a customer of theirs through the years. They call themselves the Impact marketplace because purchasing from them has a direct impact on the global artisans that create the array of products they have for sale. These artisans share their time, creativity and skills to create art pieces, and Novica offers the platform to sale them. To date Novica customers have helped send over 100 million dollars to artisans around the world! When you purchase from Novica you are not only receiving a one of a kind masterpiece, but you are helping empower people to share their crafts,  make money, and  improve their lives and the communities they live in.  

Since I first learned about Novica several years ago, they have expanded their marketplace with over 70,000 products. They carry everything from jewelry, clothing, housewares, clean beauty products, and they have kept up with the changing times and our now carrying a selection of unique face masks. Sewists from many regions including Thailand, India and Central America are putting needle to thread and creating fashionable face masks to do their part in keeping the world healthy. 


I was given anther opportunity to chose and review one of the many products available on Novica. Let me tell you, this was not an easy task. They have so many lovely things,  but I finally settled on this beautiful pitcher by artisans Javier and Efren in Mexico. 


Since the 1990's Javier Gutierrez and Efren Canteras have worked together on preserving Mexico's blown glass industry. I love the bubbling and variances of color shown in their creation. The pitcher has an ice chamber which is what really drew me to it. It is so unique and a the aquamarine color suits my kitchen perfectly. This pitcher will be great for keeping everything from sangria, margaritas, or lemonade cool, but not watered down. I love that Novica always includes a special thank you note with purchase. My postcard included a handwritten thank you in Spanish for supporting Mexico's artisans.  They also have this pitcher in this gorgeous lemon green color that would make a wonderful gift this holiday. 


The people over at Novica have also been generous enough to allow me to offer one Girly Girl reader the chance to win a $50 gift code to use on their site. This giveaway is open to US residents. Be sure your email is public so I can contact you if you win. This giveaway will end on November 27. Enter below and good luck! 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Lyda Beauty Cleopatra Cat Eye Stamp Review and Giveaway

There are two makeup products that are a must for me to have in my kit, mascara and eyeliner. I could probably live without my mascara...probably, but I for sure can't live without my black eyeliner. My go to look is a cat eye, sometimes it is thin and on point and sometimes I go with a thicker winged eyeliner. It really depends on how much I screw up that day. You see, I have a hard time getting my eyeliner to be perfectly symmetrical because I can't see very well out of my left eye, whatever... I make it work. Recently I was introduced to Lyda Beauty's Cleopatra Cat Eye Stamp. 




This eyeliner is pretty special. One end is a fine point pen like liner that goes on smooth, and with just one swipe. The other end has a pointed stamp to give you that perfect winged cat eye. You apply the stamp on the outer corner of your eyelid and than use the eyeliner to draw a line across your lid to connect it. You can make it as thin or thick as you like. You can also try a double winged look like this!


Here is my first attempt using the cat eye stamp. 



I think it may take me a couple of times to perfect my look, but  am looking forward to it. I really do love this liner...you will too! 

I have one Lyda Beauty Cleopatra Cat Eye Stamp to give away to one lucky Girly Girl. This giveaway is open to US and Canada residents. Be sure your email is public so I can contact you if you win. This giveaway will end on 11/19. Enter below and good luck! 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, September 28, 2020

Eco Lips Review

 


I don't know about you but I have noticed my lips have been really dry lately. I think it may be due to all the mask wearing. While I know we are not wearing lipstick because, well, no one can see our lips these days. We can still keep them soft, moisturized and feeling great! Eco Lips has a new line of Mongo Kiss made from organic Mongogo oil and fair trade certified cocoa butter  perfect for providing your lips with the essential nutrients they need. Ok, so I had to look up Mongogo oil because I had never heard of it. Apparently it's this oil derived from the Manketti tree from in Sub-Sahara Africa. It is filled with vitamin E and polyunsaturated fatty acids that are good for moisturizing the skin. But enough of that, all I know is I love these lip balms. 


I was sent all flavors of Mongo Kiss minus the coconut, strawberry lavender and unflavored. They included:

Blood Orange
Peppermint
Vanilla Honey (my fave)
Yumberry
Pomegranate
Berry 
Acai
Banana

I was also sent a bonus lip scrub, which is a great exfoliator for your lips. You can even lick off any remaining sugar and eat it, I do, and it is yummy. Mongo Kiss is sold individually or you can buy them in packs. They also have a shimmering lip balm that I know I would love, but since no one is seeing my lips right now... 

I am going to be giving away a couple of these along with some other beauty products shortly so stay tuned...

Purchase online   or at a Walmart store near you. 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Monday, September 21, 2020

Allure Beauty Box Review

 


It's no secret...I love subscription boxes. Snail mail is the best, especially when you receive a package filled with surprises. It's like having a birthday every month! Honestly, checking the mailbox is one chore I really enjoy, is checking the mailbox a chore? Anyway back to subscription boxes... I have tried a few. Recently I decided to check out the Allure Beauty Box after discontinuing another beauty box subscription. Allure Beauty Box includes at least 5 deluxe sized products that have been chosen by the editors of Allure magazine. The box is $15 a month  but contains a value of at least $50 in products and you can cancel at any time. Beauty boxes are a great way to learn about, and try out some new products without paying retail price on something, and then figuring out the product is not what you thought.  


My first Allure Beauty Box arrived in August and contained a total of 8 products. New members receive a welcome gift. My welcome gift was a Mally Eye Shadow Stick in Autumn Shimmer. Retail price for this item is $25 so I already made my money back and some! The other 7 items included:

  •  Full size Pixi Rose Oil Blend Nourishing Face Oil valued at $24. 
  •  Full size Floss Quarts Pressed Highlighter valued at $20.
  •  Deluxe sample size of Sulwhasoo First Care Activating Serum full size sells for $84. This is a Korean line of skincare and makeup and their products are not cheap! The deluxe sample I receive had about 2 weeks of serum in it. The perfect amount to find out if you indeed like the product or not. I really liked this serum. It goes on like an oil but absorbs quickly into your skin and does not leave an oily residue. Instead it leaves your skin feeling smooth and soft. 
  •  Full size Erno Lazlo Exfoliate and Detox Face Bar valued at $23. This deep sea mud cleansing bar is sitting on my bathroom counter. I have been using it daily. It does not lather up and leaves a little bit of a black mess in my sink. It also stings, bad, if you get it in your eyes...careful. It's just okay, I am not really a fan of face cleansing bars. 
  •  Sample size H2O+ Hydration Sensitive Gel Cream Moisturizer full size sells for $42. I wouldn't consider this one a deluxe sample. It's pretty small and while I haven't tried it yet, it looks about no more than a weeks worth. 
  •  Deluxe sample size of Whish Botanical Primer full size sells for $44. This is a larger sample size that I think will get quite a few uses when I finally give it a try. 
  •  1 Looks and Meii  Brightening Lift Up Perfect Fit Mask valued at $3. My daughter Penelope is loving sheet masks right now so I gifted this one to her. 
Ok now for the tally....let me get out my calculator. Excluding sample sizes and including my new member gift. The total value of my Allure Beauty Box is $70! Not bad for only $15. I still haven't decided if I like this subscription box or not. I have another box that should be arriving any day now. I will share it with you and we can decide together. If you would like to check it out for yourself you can subscribe here


Friday, June 26, 2020

Mango Publishing Books Review


It's been a few months since I last posted, right before we were put on stay at home orders. So how have I been spending my time? I've been getting projects done around the house, cooking and cleaning a lot more, spending more time with the family and of course doing a lot more reading. I love to read but it is sometimes hard to find the time when you are working all day and exhausted by the time you manage to get home. So, I have been finishing up partially read books and reading ones that had been sitting on my bookcase waiting to be opened. Reading is a great way to relax and escape from all the craziness that has been going on lately. So when I was contacted by Mango Publishing and asked if I would like to check out a few of their titles, of course I said yes. One can never have to many books.   


Your Brain on Facts Things You Didn't Know, Things You Thought You knew, and Things You Never knew You Never Knew by Moxie LaBouche is entertaining and brainy. This book is full of facts and trivia from movies to medicine and everything in between. I consider myself a trivia buff, I often surprise my husband by knowing stuff he assumes I couldn't possibly know. My brain has a way of retaining information I've heard, seen or read along the way and I am always eager to learn more. This is my kind of book. Believe it or not many of the things I read about in this book I already knew, but I did acquire some fascinating new knowledge to impress during my next dinner party. For instance did you know that cat's can't taste sweet? Huh? Why does my cat Merlin always try to steal my ice cream than? There is a whole story about pharmaceuticals and antifreeze behind this fact. Get a copy and read for yourself! 


Anxious Art A Creativity Journal to Help Calm You by Elina Diaz and Yaddrya Peralta is a book to help you de-stress. It's part journal, part sketch book and all fun. I decided to gift this one to my tween daughter. Although kids tend to hide it a little better, they do feel stress. With school shutting down, and not being able to spend time with her friends, and being around mom 24/7, she's gotta be going nuts! This book has silly tasks like doodling a snail going on a trip to more thoughtful tasks like starting a breathing journal to share thoughts and ideas as you find your calm.  

The Crafty Gardener Inspired Ideas and DIY Crafts from Your Own Backyard by Becca Anderson has some great ideas to help you get crafty. I know a lot of people are finding more time to show their creative side since we have been at home. Sewing, baking and gardening have made a comeback and this book offers helpful gardening tips and recipes to make the most of your new hobby. 


Check out this rosemary ring my husband made using rosemary and pink peppercorns grown in our front yard. You can also find some things to make and gift or even sell for some extra spending money, for more books! 

You can find these titles and more from Mango Publishing on Amazon or Bookshop.

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Sunless Tanning Towelettes Review


Summer is here! Time to pack up those layers and and pull out some lighter tops, flowy dresses and slip on some sandals. And since it is 2019 we all know the dangers of too much sun bathing, so go ahead and lather on that sunscreen too! Wait! How am I going to get that sun-kissed skin to go with my cute summer dresses you ask. I have the perfect solution, Comodynes Sunless Tanning Towlettes

These totally convenient and safe self-tanning wipes will leave your skin summer ready in less than 3 hours and without any help from those pesky UV rays. Sold in packs of 8 and individually wrapped so they are ready to toss into your purse, luggage or beach bag for some quick color. 

So I have to admit I don't wear dresses very often, in fact my legs are a totally different color than the rest of my body, and since I am not a fan of sitting out in the sun I usually have to live with the unsightly color difference when I do decide to show some leg. I was sent samples of these self-tanning towelettes for review and was pretty excited to try them out. You simply apply the tanning towelette in a circular motion starting from your feet and working your way up. I only used from my ankles up since my feet are already pretty tan. You wait about 10 minutes before dressing and your skin will gradually begin to reveal a faux glow. At first I only saw a slight difference but a few hours later I noticed my legs definitely looked more tan. It was that easy! I was also afraid that the towelette would leave my hands looking weirdly orange but there was no trace at all. Another bonus with these towelettes, they leave your skin feeling super soft. It is recommended to use a towelette every 3 to 4 days to keep up that sunbathed look. These also come in a intensive and fast bronzing option if you are are really looking for that deep tan. 

These are available online at www.comodynes.net and www.drugstore.com

Monday, June 24, 2019

Carmel-by-the-Sea Vacation and Hofsas House Review

So a couple of weeks ago I posted about how I and my family had been invited to visit the quaint town of Carmel-by-the-Sea and stay at Hofsas House Hotel. Well, we did and guess what?! It was amazing! First I need to tell you about the charming place that is Carmel-by-the Sea. I grew up in southern California however, I lived in San Francisco for a few years during my late teens, early twenties. Despite San Francisco only being about two hours away from Carmel I never visited, but now that I have I can't imagine why no one ever mentioned it to me. It is the most adorable seaside town located in Monterey County. A peaceful hamlet that is picturesque and clean and reminds me of a fairytale village. 





 












It has numerous restaurants, art galleries and shops all in close walking distance. It is also super dog friendly and I saw so many locals walking the uneven paved streets with their four legged companions. More on that later... Many of the homes in the area are cute cottages and Tudor style that remind me of something out of Hansel & Gretel. In fact, the houses don't even have addresses instead they have cute names like Dream Catcher or Robins Nest. They have a local post office where you can stroll to and pick up your mail, so who needs an address, right? I also learned that they do  not allow chain restaurants because they want to keep that small town vibe going. I love this! Another fun fact is that as of 1963 it is actually illegal to to wear high heels. What?! That's right a municipal code bans shoes with heels taller than 2 inches or with a base of of less than 1 square inch. This law was put into place to protect the city from lawsuits due to the irregular pavement and tree roots that have grown through the sidewalk. Don't worry though, local police do  not enforce the law, however if you want to be on the safe side you can actually visit city hall and get a permit to wear said high heels. I really wanted to get a permit as a souvenir however city hall is closed on the weekends. One more thing you may not know about Carmel-by-the-sea, from 1986-1988 Clint Eastwood was mayor. Did that make your day? 

Now there are several places to stay when visiting Carmel-by-the-sea but my suggestion for you would be to stay at the Hofsas House Hotel




   












This Family run Bavarian inspired hotel fits Carmel-by-the-Sea's setting perfectly. Built by Donna Hofsas and her then husband in 1957 it is now run by her granddaughter Carrie Theis. Today they are celebrating 70 years of hospitality. During your stay be sure and have Carrie share the hotels history with you. She is absolutely lovely and you can tell she is proud of the grand accomplishment that is Hofsas House. The room we stayed in was one of the larger ones 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a wood burning fire place. All the rooms have these cute dutch doors. 



Our room had a balcony and ocean view ideal for enjoying Carmel's beautiful sunsets. 



I loved the traditional old world vibe of the room and it was really comfy. We were greeted with this fabulous gift. 



One of their additional add-ons that can be added to your room when booking. This was their Champagne & Cheese Pairing complete with champagne from a local winery and cheese from the local cheese shop. Yummy! As you can see they also gifted us with a Frisbee to take home to our pups. The hotel is also dog friendly however our dogs are the size of mini horses and they would have never fit in the car up. In addition to the wonderful offerings that can be added to your room Hofsas House also has special packages available; The Artsy Package, The Wine and Chocolate Package, The Tail Wagging Package and a Cinq Mondes Spa Package. Inquire about them when you are booking your stay. Amenities include on and off street parking, on-site meeting room, free wireless and a heated pool. My daughter loved taking advantage of the heated pool because although the local beaches are picturesque, the water sure is awfully cold. 



They also have a complimentary continental breakfast complete with pastries and muffins from the local bakery, yogurt and coffee and juice. Delicious! 



We were also invited to visit a local gem, Lugano Swiss Bistro. Here, you can find authentic Swiss food in a rustic setting. 





Of course we had to partake in some fondue! Just an FYI when you are planning your trip, Lugano's is closed on Mondays, and the 4 Course Fondue Dinner is the way to go. 

Our stay was fabulous and I truly want to think owner Carrie for being so gracious and all the staff at Hofsas House for the world class hospitality. To the people of Carmel-by-the-Sea, I envy you and absolutely want to live in your beautiful oasis. 

I was provided a complimentary stay at the above mentioned hotel by the owner or PR company representing them.  All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Search This Blog