Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

Saturday, May 25, 2019

Rebels Refinery 2- in-1 Body Wash and Shampoo Review


In case you missed it, you can check out my previous Rebels Refinery post here. Today, I am going to share the latest Rebels Refinery product I was sent for review, their 2-in-1 Body Wash and Shampoo. I decided to gift this to my husband and get his input. He works a 3 week hitch in Alaska and shares a bathroom with other oilfield workers so he doesn't have a lot of room to for toiletries, yes roughnecks use toiletries, at least mine does. I figured this would be a nice convenient addition to his Dopp Kit. The first thing he said when I asked him what he thought about the 2-in-1 Body Wash and Shampoo was that it smelled really good. I asked him what it smelled like, his response was "like a man". Interesting, the Rebels Refinery website states that you will smell fantastic after using this stuff, according to my husband they are right. My husband also has sensitive skin that tends to be irritated easily and Rebels Refinery products which are made with natural ingredients and free of the harmful ones are perfect. While Rebels Refinery are not solely products for men, their logo reads Premium Natural Skin Care For Humans, they do carry products specifically for men and their products seem to lean towards a male fan base. 

Fathers day is right around the corner and this as well as other Rebels Refinery products would make a great gift for the man in your life. 

In fact, this Essential Rebels Kit sells for only $40 and would up any mans grooming game. Check out more of their products online. You can also find them at Target stores nationwide. 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Mimzi by Marguerite Germaine Perfume Review


Dr. Marguerite Germaine is a board certified dermatologist and creator of a variety of skincare products. Practicing out of Charleston, South Carolina, she has been voted best dermatologist for 13 consecutive years. The latest addition to her accomplishments is the fragrance Mimzi by Marguerite Germaine, created in celebration of her mother, affectionately known as "Mimzi".  

The lovely 1.7 fl.oz. bottle is filled with a scent that combines citrus and floral. 

Top Notes: Citrus-floral, soft lemon, sweet orange, currant, watery, airy, fresh
Middle or Heart Notes:   tuberose, jasmine, grassy, light bitter orange
Base Notes:  sandalwood, light cedar, jasmine

To be honest I do not wear Perfume very often because I am very particular about what I like. I am not a fan of overly floral scents or anything too woods-y. I tend to stick to light airy scents with a touch of sweetness. However, I am really enjoying this perfume. It's floral notes are very light, the citrus notes smell of lemon. It smells wonderful and for some reason it makes me think of a fairy garden. Dr. Germaine did a great job honoring her mother with this enchanting perfume. You can purchase your bottle by visiting Germaine Dermatology online.  

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Curél Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer Itch Defense Lotion Review


Hey everyone! Welcome to my debut post on Girly Girl Giveaways! I was given the opportunity to review a lotion from Curél and I’m so excited about it. Here’s a little back story… When I was pregnant with my first back in 2013, my belly was getting itchier and itchier as my belly grew and grew. I reached out to my fellow mom group and asked how to combat the itchiness of my growing belly. A ton of moms recommended Curél Itch Defense. Let me tell you, this lotion saved my sanity when I was pregnant! I was going nuts trying to get the itch away with regular lotions and trying not to scratch but nothing was working. This lotion immediately calms itchiness and even redness! The consistency is great because it’s not greasy and not too slick like other lotions can be. It has a very slight fresh smell as you apply it but it goes away within a minute or so. I love the fact that the lotion absorbs into my skin and doesn’t add a gross film on top of my skin like some other lotions do. 

Now, Curél has a new lotion called Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer Itch Defense. It’s a mouthful but basically, you use it on wet skin right out of the shower so it’s able to penetrate better into your skin. I use it right after the shower to combat itchiness and dry skin all day. This has been so helpful during the winter when my skin dries out!

You can buy it from Walmart, Target, Amazon, and other local retailers. It’s a great price for this single mama and one 20 oz bottle of the original Itch Defense lotion lasted me through my whole first pregnancy and into my second!

If any of you have tried it out before let me know what you think in the comments below!

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone

Sunday, March 31, 2019

CBD Living : product review and giveaway!

My experience with using CBD Living products these past few weeks has been a pleasant surprise. Although I am excited about, and eager to try, natural ways of self-care, my often aching body seems to blur my hopes and bring the reality on very quickly. Eating a vegan diet and exercising regularly have been my tried and true methods of keeping inflammation at bay, but the pain is always lingering. I know pain exists and we all experience it, but as I awaited my package from CBD Living I found myself in high hopes for a product that could target my back and joint pain. With those high hopes came all the doubts, so I prepared myself for a let down. I figured, if nothing else, I can say that I had tried CBD as a means to relieve pain and could move on to find other solutions.

My package arrived promptly and I was excited to pull out three beautifully packaged products. First, a bar of amber bergamot  CBD Living soap, weighing 4.5 oz and containing 60mg of CBD. Next, a coconut lime bath bomb, also containing 60mg of CBD. Last, the CBD Living Daily Lotion in Lavender.

Before I dove into these products to ease my aching back, I took some time to research the product a little more thoroughly. I am a child care professional, so had to be sure that these products do not offer any sort of "head change", which they do not. CBD is not psychoactive.  I also wanted to be sure that none of their products are tested on animals, which I happily found they are not! While doing my investigating, I found an enthralling information page on cbdliving.com that explains their nanotechnology that allows for the molecules in the CBD to be absorbed into the body more effectively. Also, the company is based in Corona, Ca, practically next door to my hometown of Wildomar, so on I went to try these bad boys out.

I first tried the lotion, just to see. I applied a dab on my lower back and massaged it to cover the entire area I was feeling pain. The lotion itself it wonderful, and I would absolutely use it even without its superpowers. The smell is fresh, the lotion glides on smoothly and there is no sticky or cakey residue left over. I am known to just bi pass lotion all together to avoid the swampy way it makes me feel, especially while working out or hiking. After applying the lotion, I went about my day and began to get dressed for my morning hike. About five-ten minutes after applying the lotion, I realized that my lower back had stopped shooting pain. I was able to bend and tie my boots without taking the standard position of a 95 year old woman. I bent down to touch my toes just to be sure and, yep!, I could do it without twitching in pain. I chalked it up as a fluke or a coincidence and went about my day. The next morning I was feeling sore through my whole body, and my back was more stiff than usual (I had packed my backpack with 28 pounds of weight and crushed 10 miles of hills on the Santa Rosa Plateau) I decided to try the lotion once again. To my surprise, the areas where I applied the lotion were noticeably more at ease than other areas of my body. I used the product as a spot treatment over the next week and to my pleasant surprise, IT WAS WORKING! I now use it almost daily, for those times when my muscles are sore from use, or when my body is sore from its fight against Lyme disease.

As I realized the lotion was actually working, I chose to wait to use the bath bomb for an exceptionally rough day on my body. On Tuesday, after a very ambitious leg day at the gym and a long training hike for the books, I started my day in the bath, which I NEVER do. I have never tried a bath bomb (I know) and now I realize what all the hype is about! There is something very satisfying about the fizzing, something meditative. My entire bathroom filled with this sweet but natural smell of coconut and lime and my mind slowed and my body relaxed. I soaked for about 10 minutes (I have NO patience, even when content) and honestly felt like I was floating on air. My entire body was less tense and my muscles were relaxed and at ease. I also smelt amazing and felt very proud of myself for my self-care type action. I do not often take time to just be still (unless I am on the trail).
The bar of soap is now a staple in my life. I will need to order one however, because my dad commandeered mine. The soap itself is fantastic, it smells super fresh and delicious and it lathers like a champ, which I, and apparently my dad, really appreciate in a soap. He has rheumatoid arthritis and uses the soap daily on his hands. He gave me the honest feedback that he isn't sure if its the CBD in the soap and lotion or the fact that he is massaging his hands so much because of the great lather and yummy scent, but his hands do feel better!

I am such a cynic however, that I've got to share this silly truth. Before I sat down to write this review, I tried the lotion one more time, just to be sure. I was cramping in my calf this morning and thought, "this would be a good test." I have experienced the pain relief for days on end, and yet for whatever reason, my brain does not want me to believe I have found a product that actually works. Happy to report my calf is cramp free as I finish this up.

CBD Living has been an awesome experience and I am so happy to announce that they have been kind and cool enough to host a give away with us!! I will announce a winner in ONE WEEK - Sunday, April 7, 2019.





Enter to win here! a Rafflecopter giveaway



Please like and follow our facebook and instagram accounts! We are new to the instagram world and are excited to build our social connections! All you need to do to enter the giveaway is head on over to Instagram and follow CBD Living Water ! Super easy! I do suggest checking out their website as well, to get a cool look into their methods and other products that they offer!

www.cbdliving.com

And keep up with us and look out for new reviews and giveaways coming soon!

Thanks for reading! I cannot wait to announce our winner!

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Fusion Diet Systems Natural Pea Protein with Whole Grain Rice

As I begin training to hike to the top of Mt. Whitney this summer, my gym routine has gotten a bit harder and much more consistent. I try a new vegan protein product every few weeks. I know they are unnecessary to be a powerful and healthy vegan athlete, but I am lazy about my food. I also hate eating in the mornings. The option to drink my nutrients is very appealing to me for these very reasons. I usually buy my shakes from Aldi's or Grocery Outlet, as they often switch out their brands so I get to try new products all the time, and their products are deeply discounted (such a huge plus for this early childcare teacher). 

I found this Fusion Diet Systems gem last week and have played with my shakes all week, working on what I love the best. I have found that hot coffee, a handful of ice, a splash of plant milk and two big ol scoops of the powder makes for an amazing and fudgey mocha! It is rich in chocolate flavor and depending on the amount of liquid you add, you can prepare a very fluid and easy to chug chocolate protein drink, or a thick and scoop-able chocolate shake with some ice and less liquid. Another bonus I found by mistake.... pudding! The first day I tried this I blended two scoops of powder with about 1 cup of Ripple Chocolate Pea Milk. I couldn't drink it because it was so thick! I scooped some with a spoon and was instantly reminded of chocolate pudding. I threw my shake in the fridge for the day and came home to a velvety, cool chocolate pudding packed with protein for dessert. 

I love the versatility of this product. I also love that it is marked VEGAN with pride across the front of the packaging. With 25 grams of protein and only 150 calories, I have definitely found myself a delicious post-gym meal that will help me reach my hiking and backpacking goals. This Pea Protein shake is also enriched with Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) to help promote healthy muscle growth and brain function, which is a concern many people approach  me with when I even mention Veganism. Finding a product like this makes my heart feel super happy!

Bonus:  a portion of all sales is donated to charity. 






Friday, January 11, 2019

BratoxINSTA by Brazilian Skin

Brazilian Skin are the makers of age defying products formulated with ingredients grown deep in the Amazon rainforest. Combing the natural wonders of the Amazon and the miracle of science they have developed a skincare line to help combat the signs of aging. You can read more about the ingredients used to make this skincare, that is free of harmful chemicals and safe for all skin types, here


The Brazilian Facelift Kit contains 3 products to nourish, restore and revitalize your skin. These include Bratoxin that is scientifically proven to hydrate, smooth and increase your skin's elasticity. Acai Triple Stem Cell Mask that uses the latest stem cell technology to lock in moisture and absorb antioxidants while you sleep. Bratonista a fast acting cream that eliminates the appearance of puffiness, sagging or crow's feet in an instant. 


I received a tube of Bratoxinsta for review. Although this looks like an inject-able syringe don't worry, it it's not. No need to inject yourself with needles to add some youthfulness to your face.  With Bratoxinsta you can smooth the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and de-puff those eyes in 60 seconds or less. Not only will this tube give you instant results but the powerful combination of stem cell, antioxidants, and peptides will help to improve long term appearance. It can be used under your eyes to eliminate puffiness, around your eyes to tighten and erase those crow's feet, or on your forehead and mouth area to hide those lines. 

Although those dreaded wrinkles and crow's feet have not paid visit to my face yet, I am hoping that by using this cream around my eyes I can prolong their absence a little while longer. I just use a small amount around my eyes and immediately feel my skin tightening. I tested it out on my mom who looks great at her age but has developed puffiness under her eyes. We were impressed at how much it tightened the area under her eyes making them appear less puffy. Her face looked even more youthful and like she had a long restful nights sleep. Unfortunately, my mom is camera shy and she would not allow me to photograph the evidence. 

Brazilian Skin has a 60 day money back guarantee on their products. They are that sure you will be impressed so why not give them a try! 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Evanger's Review


In just a couple of weeks my sister will be picking up her new addition to her family, a chocolate Lab puppy. This is her first dog so she has been researching like crazy, and stocking up on all the puppy essentials. Just the other day she texted me to inquire about high quality dog foods, and of course I had to share all about my pet's favorite food, Evanger's.

Evanger's produces food for cats and dogs filled with top quality ingredients made in the USA. In fact their pet food contains human grade ingredients like fresh salmon, liver, whole sardines, chicken, hunks of beef and fresh produce. Their ingredients are 90% sourced within 50 miles and 10% sourced from US farms every day. They contain no soy, corn, wheat, artificial ingredients, preservatives, harmful additives or by-products. With balanced meals for all life stages, ages, and breeds and specially formulated for optimum nutrition you can be sure your four legged family member is eating great. 

No kidding! Check out the ingredients on one of their classic cans of dog food. 

Beef, Water Sufficient for Processing, Liver, Guar Gum

Compare this to many of the other store bought brands that contain a long list of ingredients. Evanger's pet food is simple and wholesome. Meats and produce that is hand packed and never frozen. 





Our dogs Relic and Timber love the stuff. 


Aside from fresh canned foods they also have a line of dry foods. Evanger's version of kibble semi-moist dehydrated food that has been roughly ground and mixed. It is air dried at low temperatures to retain nutrients, enzymes and flavor. 

So, I have passed along some coupons to my sister so she can stock up on some doggy food and I can't wait to meet her new pooch.

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Paperless Post Review

Paperless Post provides high quality eCards and invitations with just a few clicks of your mouse. They've made sending cards easy and affordable. No more long lines at the post office, or for that matter, finding time to get to the post office. No more worrying that your letter is going to get lost, or accidentally thrown out with all that junk mail. Finally, no more spending cash on pricey stationary that may not be suitable for everyone. With Paperless post you can pick out the perfect stationary to fit any recipient or invitations to match your next party theme. I don't know how many times I have intended to send thank you cards in the mail only to have them still sitting on my desk weeks later. With Paperless post you can easily send your loved ones your appreciation. If you are worried that an eCard is not personal, your wrong. Paperless post has a large selection of designs to choose from and will create a card using your own words. It's correspondence for the modern times we live in!  

Are you looking for invites to that upcoming Holiday party? Here are a couple of my favorite designs. 

I especially like the Perfect Package design on the left because you can customize it with last years Holiday party photo and remind everyone about how much of a blast they had.

Are you someone that always intends on sending Christmas cards but all the hustle and bustle of the season gets in the way? Not this year! You can choose from an assortment of eCards and surprise your friends and family. 


You can also find birthday and wedding invites as well requests to attend many other occasions on Paperless Post. Go check them out now! 

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Rebels Refinery Capital Vices Skill Lip Balm Review


Rebels Refinery is the latest line of natural skincare and I am in love, not only with their products but their cool packaging. It reminds me of products that would have been sold by an apothecary in the 1800's. It's a little dark and ultra hip. The line was created by three male friends who wanted products with clean ingredients that looked good on there countertops. While the line was created to be unisex it does have a look and feel that I think men will gravitate towards. I was sent a Capital Vices Skull Lip Balm for review. 





The top of this skull twists off to reveal a minty lip balm that is refreshing and leaves your lips feeling super smooth. I am a fan of things that are little weird and macabre so I adore this and I am eager to show it off. 

You can find Rebels Refinery products at your local Target store. 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Summer Essentials

I live inland southern California. It's hot right now! How hot? It was 108 today! It's supposed to be hotter tomorrow. Summer is not my favorite season and currently it is my worst enemy. I am sweaty, my hair is a mess and my makeup seems to be melting off my face. Anyone else feeling my pain? Than I have three products to share with you to help get you through this summer heat. Well, maybe four...why don't you go grab an ice cold fruity cocktail while you sit back and read my post. 

Let's start with some sweat, come on ladies we all do it. In this kind of weather there is no way not to, but there is a way to help hide it. 


Ban Purely Gentle Roll-on Deodorant will help you stay sweat and odor free all day long. Gentle for sensitive skin but tough on sweat, this unscented antiperspirant deodorant will help you get through the day without you feeling insecure. I love how easily it rolls on and does not leave a residue under your arms. Feeling confident when the weather is making you feel icky is a great thing. You can purchase this deodorant in a 2pk. on Amazon

Moving on to your face, how can it look good when your makeup is sliding right off it. No worries!

Erborian BB Creme is perfect for summer skin. Not only will it keep it moisturized but it adds a matte finish to your complexion, smooths, it and reduces the appearance of blemishes. You won't have to worry about looking all shiny, and you can use it in place of your foundation. Let's face it ladies, no one wants to wear foundation when it's hotter than H-E double toothpicks. I love how this stuff makes your skin feel velvety to the touch and keeps it shine free. You can purchase it at Sephora in your choice of 3 shades to match your skin tone. 

Finally something to tame your tresses, because this is not a dry heat I'm talking about. This is straight up humid like you just walked out of a steam bath weather. There's no better hair style for heat like this than a classic pony. 


The new Hair2Wear Clip-In Pony will help give you the perfect pony tail even if your hair is not quite long enough. This straight and voluminous hair piece will keep your hair off you neck so your neck stays cool. It is super easy to use. Just wrap it around your hair for a pony that is high, low or to the side. My hair is just about shoulder length and I tried this as a retro high pony and it looked so cute and natural. My husband asked me if I could wear it all the time. The dark brown with copper highlights shade matched my naturally dark brown hair perfectly. Now I can go from down to up-do anytime the weather calls. You can purchase yours at ULTA

Just 60 days before summer is over girls, but whose counting?

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Rituals Review


I was recently given the opportunity to review some of Rituals products thanks to Tryazon.


Here is a sneak peek of what was in my TryaBox.
Ritual of Sakura Foaming Shower Gel
Ritual of Sakura Body Cream

Ritual of Sakura Shower Oil
Ritual of Sakura Body Scrub
Rituals is a lifestyle brand that creates luxury products for your body and your home. From natural skin care to scented candles, they are encouraging ‘slow down’ moments for the mind, body, & soul. 

I received trial sizes of each of the items above and these were not enough! I loved each and every one of these products. They not only smell amazing but you can tell they are made from high quality ingredients. The Foaming Shower Gel was my favorite. It had a very light floral scent and really foamed up for a nice lather. The Body Cream was rich but did not leave an oily residue on my skin. It absorbed into a nice velvety finish. The Shower Oil was different than other body oils. It actually turns into a soft foam in the shower leaving your skin super soft. Finally the Body Scrub made with organic sugar for a nice exfoliating treatment is great for dry skin.



Here is a video about the Ritual of Sakura, Japans beloved cherry blossom. If you would like to purchase Rituals products or learn more visit the website here

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by Tryazon. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Monday, May 14, 2018

EQyss Chew Proof It! Anti-Chew Spray Review


EQyss has been providing high quality equine and pet grooming products for over 20 years. Recently I was given the opportunity to review one of their pet products and it couldn't have come at a more opportune time. A few months ago we found this cutie at our local animal shelter. We had to bring him home with us. 



It was hard to believe that anyone would abandon this puppy at only a year old. He has a great personality, very loving and sweet, but we soon learned that the big guy had no prior training and no understanding of boundaries or house rules. He started with marking inside the house, ugh. Well, we quickly fixed that issue with some crate training. We also put him through some training and he quickly learned basic commands and has much better manners. Unfortunately the one thing that we were still having issues with was his chewing. Besides chewing on the cat, who I think secretly enjoys it, they are pretty much best buds. He has also chewed up our bed, some books, a few of my daughter's toys, vitamin bottles, a telephone, a remote control and pretty much anything he could get his teeth on when we were not looking. We were able fix the problem of chewing things inside the house because anytime we caught him in the act we would scold him and he quickly caught on. However outside is a different story. We have irrigation set up throughout our yard and Relic quickly learned how fun it was to chew up the irrigation lines. Since we are not always around outside with him to catch him in the act it was hard to keep him from doing this. My husband and I had spent a lot of time replacing irrigation lines and sprinklers only to have Relic chew them up a few days later. We tried burying them but that just became a game of hide and seek. We were pretty much at a loss of ideas until I received a bottle of EQyss Chew Proof It! Anti-Chew Spray for review. 



This stuff has really saved us time and money. I started spraying it on the irrigation lines he had previously chewed and I am happy to say that Relic has finally learned to stop. It took a few times of me spraying this stuff and some loud "LEAVE IT's" but we can finally stop worrying about him chewing up our irrigation system. YAY! 

Chew Proof It! Anti-Chew Spray is safe to spray on pretty much anything you want to keep your pup from destroying with his teeth. It is even safe to use on household plants and vegetation. I have even found it keeps the bunnies from eating up my garden if I spray it along the border. The strong pepper smell keeps them away. Double YAY!

Chew Proof It! contains three ingredients, purified water, pepper extract and a bittering agent. The  pepper extract is really strong so I would suggest covering your nose and mouth when spraying it as you don't want to breathe in the stuff. Trust me, it will definitely make you cough. However once you spray it on whatever you need to keep safe the smell is not strong and you won't even notice it, fortunately your four legged friends will. 

I would definitely recommend purchasing this spray if you have a dog that is prone to chewing your valuables. It is well worth the $10 price tag. You can purchase this and other EQyss products online or check out their store locator to find a retailer near you. 

Be sure to like EQyss on Facebook and follow them on Twitter and Instagram

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Real Time Pet Formula Review and Giveaway


Real Time has been providing alternative and holistic pain relief to their customers for 20 years. Their products are safe and effective and work fast to alleviate pain and discomfort from such ailments as arthritis, muscle soreness, foot pain and cramps. They have a variety of targeted pain relief products including a Real Time Pet Formula made especially for your four legged family member.



When I was approached to review Real Time Pet Formula I thought it couldn't have came at a better time. My family has been blessed to share our home with Timber, a large white German Shepherd that we have loved for the last 6 years.



He is a big guy, long-limbed, and recently we have started seeing him show signs of discomfort when getting up after long periods of laying down. He is a little slower and a bit wobbly at first. We have also seen him limping a bit. All of those things are often seen in German Shepherds who are prone to arthritis and inflammation of the joints as they age. Discomfort is usually found in their hips and elbows, and while Timber does not have full on arthritis as of now, we do see that he is displaying signs that he is a little uncomfortable at times. Poor guy.

Real Time Pet Formula is a spray that offers a gentle cooling sensation to soothe discomfort and pain that your pet may be having. It is safe and veterinarian recommended. Made with a blend of natural ingredients:

Arnica for relief of pain, soreness, stiffness, bruising and swelling.

Aloe Vera to soothe, and provide hydration and relive dryness and itching in skin.

Menthol, a natural analgesic.

Willow Bark which contains a chemical called salicin which works like aspirin.

Emu Oil, a great skin moisturizer that contains vitamins E and A.

It is simple to apply, you simply part the fur and spray directly on furry friends skin and relief is almost immediate. I have been using it on my big boy when he comes in from running around our large yard and wants to rest. He must like it because when I initially approached him with the bottle he would cower away. He now lays there and lets me spray and massage Real Time on him and even shows me his belly as approval to which I happily give him a few rubs and scratches.

You can win a bottle of Real Time Pet Formula! This giveaway is open to US residents. Please leave a valid email address if it is not visible in your profile.





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, April 30, 2018

Canvas Factory Review and Giveaway


I have a confession to make, I am a hoarder. I hoard pictures, pictures on my phone, pictures on my tablet, and more pictures on my computer. I even have a a folder on my computer titled Pictures to Develop. This is is where I stash all the photos I plan to have developed to fill up scrapbooks. Since giving birth to my daughter 10 years ago I have taken countless pictures, some terrible, some good, and some that really deserve more than just a small place in a dusty photo album. With Canvas Factory  you can make that gorgeous photo you took of that memorable time in your life and turn it into a work of art. They will take your prized image, print it on to durable canvas, than stretch or gallery wrap it onto a wooden frame, ready to display on your wall for all to see.

I was given the opportunity to create my very own canvas print using Canvas Factory's simple online service. You upload the image you would like printed, choose the size and shape of your canvas, submit your order and wait for your new wall decor to arrive on your front step. It's really that easy. So which one of my many pictures did I decide to choose for my very own canvas print? A picture of one of my husbands prized possessions of course, because that's what you do when you are a wife and a mom, think of your family first. Plus, Father's Day is coming up so I figured this would count as a gift...right? One of my husbands prized possessions happens to be his 1967 Cadillac.


Here is the same picture on canvas.


This is one of Canvas Factory's 16x20 prints. I couldn't get the image sized so it would fit completely on the canvas but I think it looks more artistic like this anyway. I also think the gallery wrap feature ups the quality on this canvas print. My husband was so excited to get this, yep I think Father's Day is covered. Speaking of Father's Day, Mother's Day is just around the corner and Canvas Factory's canvas prints would make a great gift for the special mom in your life. Do you have a photo of the family that needs to me memorialized for mom? Or maybe a photo of her favorite place, or flower. Hey you know your mom best I am sure you can come up with the perfect wall piece to gift her with.

....and now for something Canvas Factory would like to gift one Girly Girl reader with. One of you will win a gift code to use towards your very own canvas print. Giveaway is open to US and Canada residents. Please be sure to leave a valid email address in your comment so that I may contact you if you are the winner. 




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Search This Blog