Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

Monday, April 30, 2018

Canvas Factory Review and Giveaway


I have a confession to make, I am a hoarder. I hoard pictures, pictures on my phone, pictures on my tablet, and more pictures on my computer. I even have a a folder on my computer titled Pictures to Develop. This is is where I stash all the photos I plan to have developed to fill up scrapbooks. Since giving birth to my daughter 10 years ago I have taken countless pictures, some terrible, some good, and some that really deserve more than just a small place in a dusty photo album. With Canvas Factory  you can make that gorgeous photo you took of that memorable time in your life and turn it into a work of art. They will take your prized image, print it on to durable canvas, than stretch or gallery wrap it onto a wooden frame, ready to display on your wall for all to see.

I was given the opportunity to create my very own canvas print using Canvas Factory's simple online service. You upload the image you would like printed, choose the size and shape of your canvas, submit your order and wait for your new wall decor to arrive on your front step. It's really that easy. So which one of my many pictures did I decide to choose for my very own canvas print? A picture of one of my husbands prized possessions of course, because that's what you do when you are a wife and a mom, think of your family first. Plus, Father's Day is coming up so I figured this would count as a gift...right? One of my husbands prized possessions happens to be his 1967 Cadillac.


Here is the same picture on canvas.


This is one of Canvas Factory's 16x20 prints. I couldn't get the image sized so it would fit completely on the canvas but I think it looks more artistic like this anyway. I also think the gallery wrap feature ups the quality on this canvas print. My husband was so excited to get this, yep I think Father's Day is covered. Speaking of Father's Day, Mother's Day is just around the corner and Canvas Factory's canvas prints would make a great gift for the special mom in your life. Do you have a photo of the family that needs to me memorialized for mom? Or maybe a photo of her favorite place, or flower. Hey you know your mom best I am sure you can come up with the perfect wall piece to gift her with.

....and now for something Canvas Factory would like to gift one Girly Girl reader with. One of you will win a gift code to use towards your very own canvas print. Giveaway is open to US and Canada residents. Please be sure to leave a valid email address in your comment so that I may contact you if you are the winner. 




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, April 26, 2018

MAGNIF'EYES Colour Edition by Rimmel London

I have the newest edition to the Rimmel London Eye Color Collection to share with you. MAGNIF"EYES Colour Edition Palette!


This gorgeous palette includes 12 shadows, from the most demure shades of brown to vibrant blues. You can take your look from subtle to daring in seconds. I don't wear eye shadow on a regular basis but I love that on those days that I want to, all I need is this one little palette to get the look I want. This palette comes with a duo applicator and the shadows are crease proof, smear proof and will last all day long. With a retail price of $8.99 it is a total steal! You can pick one up at your local drugstore, Target or wherever Rimmel London products are sold!

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Bahama Buck's Review and Giveaway

I don't know about where you are but here in southern California it feels like we skipped spring and headed straight into summer. It's warm out here!  What better way to cool off than a tasty and refreshing snow cone from Bahama Buck's

Bahama Buck's was started in the summer of 1990 and has since grown into a franchise with several locations nationwide. If you are lucky enough to have a Bahama Buck's near you than you are probably a fan of their gourmet flavored shaved ice. It's delicious! With flavors like Blue Coconut, Strawberry Margarita, Cotton Candy and Pina Colada  why wouldn't you be? But these are just a few of their flavors they also have some fun originals like Princess, a magical combination that is made extra special when you add in some sprinkles. Or how about Sun Devil, cherry with a cinnamon kick. They even carry some licensed flavors like Coca-Cola, Sour Patch and the latest Fanta Orange. Even better, you can mix and match flavors and add things like ice cream, Tropic Creme, Sour Patch Sauce and other mix-ins to make your shaved ice extra special. 



I was given the opportunity to visit my local Temecula location and try their latest creation made with Fanta Orange. Before I get into all that I just have to say that I love how clean and spacious this location is. This isn't a little snow cone stand. It's a place where you can bring family and friends and sit down and enjoy a fabulous treat without feeling rushed. The ladies that were working on this particular day that I visited were friendly and knew their stuff. I was enthusiastically offered so many suggestions of flavors to try. Cherry Coke with Chocolate Cream add-on was surprisingly good, the Strawberry Cheesecake was as sweet as can be and Pickle was amazing. That's right they have a pickle flavor and I hear it is extra great when you add some chili salt to it. I will let you know on my next visit. 


Looking for something else to quench your thirst? Bahama Buck's also makes their own soda creations, Frozen Island Espressos which they call Frostalattes and a variety of Island Smoothies


My daughter and I tried the Wavebender, a combination of bananas, pineapple juice, & coconut and run flavors. It was a tropical paradise. 

Now for the latest addition to Bahama's Buck's large list of flavors, Fanta Orange


I tried it Bahama Rama Mama style which contained vanilla ice cream & topped with Tropic Creme. It tasted almost almost like a 50/50 ice cream bar, but better. You need to head to your local Bahama Buck's and give it a try!

Guess what?! The generous people at Bahama Buck's are going to make this easy for one lucky Girly Girl reader. One of you has the chance to win a $20 gift card to use on whatever your tummy desires. 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

ActivPetz Treats Review

                                                   


Look at this  cutie! Obeying my sit command and waiting patiently to receive a new treat that he absolutely loves, ActivPetz by Loving Pets



ActivPetz are vet recommended doggy supplements in the form of a tasty treat. They are made with real meat and fish and are free of grain, wheat, gluten, soy and corn. Available in 4 formulas, Hip & Joint Health, Digestive Health + Probiotics, Multivitamin & Immune Booster and Skin & Coat formulas. Each formula comes in 2 varieties and the meats vary from chicken, beef, duck, lamb and salmon. These are a soft jerky treat and dogs loves them, well at least mine do! 

I was sent the Beef Jerky Hip & Joint Formula which I was very pleased with. My handsome pup Timber is a German Shepherd. German Shepherds are known for having hip problems so this was the perfect formulation for my almost six year old.  While these are not yet available online they will be soon. Be sure to follow Loving Pets on Facebook and Twitter to find out more. Also be sure to check out other great products that are available by Loving Pets. 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.


Friday, March 2, 2018

John Frieda Frizz Ease Products for 2018


John Frieda's Frizz Ease hair care collection has a new color and a new look for 2018! This ultra violet line can be found on the shelves of drugstores and mass retailers everywhere. These products are known for fighting frizz, taming flyaways, and leaving your locks smooth and hydrated.

I was sent some product to try out from the collection including; Secret Weapon Touch-Up Creme, Air-Dry Waves Styling Foam, Daily Nourishment Leave-In Conditioner and Extra Strength 6 Effects Serum. 


This Touch-Up Creme is meant to be applied to dry hair to get rid of the frizzies and poof. It's great this time of year when the cold weather causes static frizz. I put just a teeny amount when I find my hair is not complying. 


This Styling Foam is meant to enhance natural curls and wave. My hair is stick straight so I thought I would pass this on to my twin niece's who have the prettiest thick set of natural curls. It gives their curly locks added shine and manageability. 

This Leave-In Conditioner not only conditions your hair but is a great detangler. It protects against breakage and split-ends and is also great if you blow dry and/or use an iron on your hair as it protects against heat. This has been a hair saver for my daughter whose long hair tangles easily. She spritzes it on her hair and her tangles are easily combed out. 


This Serum protects against frizz and leaves your hair silky soft. I apply a small amount on my hair when it is still wet for some added shine and smoothness. I have really fine hair so I avoid using this near the roots as it will make my already flat hair look even more so. This is great for those that have thick hair or waves. My mom loves this product, she uses it daily and her hair is sooo soft!

You can get these and other products in the Frizz Ease collection wherever hair products are sold. 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.




Sunday, February 25, 2018

Surya Brasil Lip Balm Review

You may recall a few months ago I posted a review for Surya Brasil Henna Cream hair products. Well, I also learned that this company also offers body care, nail care, and my favorite, lip care products! For those Girly Girl fans that have been following the blog for awhile you may know that I am a big fan of lip balms, and lip glosses. So, when I was sent some Brazillian lip balms for review from Surya Brasil I was pretty excited. 

These Tinted Lip Balms that can be purchased in a set of six colors (shown above) or individually, are the perfect way to give your lips much needed moisture during this cold season. They glide on smooth and leave your lips feeling soft and hydrated. I don't know about you but this weather is harsh on my lips, and dry chapped lips is one of the things I can not stand. As an added bonus these lip balms are tinted so they also provide your lips with a subtle hint of color. They are the perfect middle ground between lip care and lip color. I love them! The six varieties they come in include; Blood Orange, Coconut Nectar, Pink Grapefruit, Pomegranate, Sugared Fig and Vanilla Dragon Fruit. I was sent four of these lip balms for review including the Blood Orange, Pink Grapefruit, Pomegranate, and Vanilla Dragon Fruit. They smell amazing and Pomegranate happens to be my favorite, not only for the scent, but I love the color. It leaves a red tint on your lips that isn't too much. My 10 year old daughter stole the Pink Grapefruit from me which is fine because of the natural ingredients that help hydrate her lips and the color is not overpowering. As a young girl who wants so much to start experimenting with makeup, and me as a mom that is not quite ready for that, these lip balms are a perfect compromise. You can find Surya Brasil's Vegan Tinted Lip Balms at Whole Foods Markets, Pharmaca and Thrive Market. You can also purchase directly from the Surya Brasil Website.   

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Desert Harvest Aloe Vera Gele Review


Desert Harvest is a family owned and operated company that provides quality Aloe Vera and natural skincare, supplements and pet products. 


Recently I was sent a bottle of their Aloe Vera Gele for review. This product is made of 80%  pure Aloe Vera concentrate and other natural ingredients, formulated to provide you with a gel that relieves minor skin irritations and promotes healing. It works on skin rashes, dry chapped skin, insect bites, minor cuts and scrapes, sunburned skin and even minor kitchen burns.  The back of the bottle suggests to keep it in the fridge to apply cold to soothe swelling, irritation and minor burns anywhere on the body. I did just that because being that I love to cook, I regularly burn myself. Sure enough after a couple days of it sitting in my fridge I was taking a pan out of the oven and the rim of the pan touched my forearm. Ouch! I immediately reached for my Aloe Vera Gele and pumped just a small amount directly on the burn. The coolness of the gel quickly won over the burning sensation on my skin. I continued to apply the gele for several days until any evidence of my clumsiness disappeared. I was surprised because in the past when I have burned myself the skin tends to blister, itch and then form a scab and sometimes leaves a little scar. Not this time! You would never know I burnt myself and I am pretty sure that it is because I used this product immediately after. 

I have known about the healing properties of Aloe Vera for awhile now. I even have a plant growing in my front yard but it is not always convenient to run outside and cut a piece off of a leaf to get to the aloin inside. From my research I learned that Desert Harvest processes the whole leaves of the Aloe Vera Plant, not just the inner gel which allows all the ingredients of the plant to work together. This convenient bottle is a perfect addition to your family's first aid box or medicine cabinet. You can learn more about what makes Desert Harvest Aloe Vera so special here. Also be sure to check out their entire line of products 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Saturday, February 3, 2018

Snow Fox Skincare Review

Snow Fox is a natural and organic skincare line. Their products were originally formulated for hypersensitive skin but are highly compatible with all skin types. Their products are never tested on animals, in fact their strict policy against animal testing assures that they will not sell their products in regions were animal testing is mandatory. 

The Snow Fox line includes a Soothing Facial Cleansing Mousse, Arctic Breeze Detox Cooling Mask and a  Day and Night Defense Cream. I received their Arctic Breeze Detox Cooling Mask for review. 


This all in one detox mask moisturizes, brightens, and evens out skin tone while tightening pores. It's key ingredients are peppermint oil extract and Aloe Vera leaf all soaked into a 100% organic cotton sheet mask. Each mask is one time use, you simply remove it from it's packaging, unfold and spread over your face. It has convenient eye and mouth holes and fits perfectly. The mask is wet and cold making it refreshing to use on warmer days. Remove the mask after 20 minutes and rinse face with water. The mask left my skin feeling smooth and clean. 

These masks come in a package of 5 and can be purchased online . Be sure to follow Snow Fox on Instagram to find our more!

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Friday, January 19, 2018

Time for some relaxation!


Recently my doctor told me I need to learn how to relax. I have a tendency of stressing over things, be them big or small. Some of the tips my doctor suggested for relieving stress were keeping a journal, meditating, and taking time to breath. All things that I am trying to incorporate into my life. Another thing that is really relaxing for me is baths. I used to enjoy soaking in a warm hot tub but unfortunately this is something I have not done in awhile. 

Recently I was sent some natural bath products from Kneipp for review. Coincidentally enough from their product line labeled Relaxing. Kneipp's Relaxing products contain lavender which is said to have a calming effect, relieving tension and easing nerves, among other properties.  


Relaxing Aromatherapy Bubble Bath not only creates luxurious bubbles, but it moisturizes yours skin with the addition of coconut oil while you soak and breath in the rich lavender scent. I didn't realize how much I was missing a relaxing bubble bath. 

I also received Relaxing Body Lotion. This lotion is perfect for after you exit the tub and want to give your skin some added nourishment with the help of vitamins A and E. It also makes a great massage lotion, another relaxing activity. 

Finally, Relaxing Hand Soap to gently cleanse your hands. As I mentioned earlier my doctor provided me with some stress relieving breathing techniques, using the diaphragm, to try out at home. I have been including this hand soap into these. I wash my hands and than take deep breaths into my palms, all while inhaling the lavender scent. It may sound silly but I never realized how much I can clear my mind by just focusing on deep breathing. 

You can find these and other Kneipp products online.  Also don't forge to enter the Kneipp Life Sweepstakes for a chance to win a relaxing vacation or a basket filled with Kneipp goodies. 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Candlewick Press Children's Books for 2018 and Giveaway

Can you believe it's 2018!? I am still waiting for that flying car I was promised. Anyhow I have some wonderful children's books to share with you so that your kiddos can start the new year right, by reading instead of playing on their tablets. Don't you think we should all make a resolution to spend less time on electronics? Reading is a great past time for adults and children alike, unfortunately with all the distractions of today I think children are reading less. If there is one thing I have always tried to share with my daughter it is my love of books and reading. So here are a few book suggestions for 2018, from Candelwick Press, that I hope your kids will enjoy. 



A World of Information by Richard Platt is a book of knowledge that kids will appreciate. It answers many of the questions that parents get asked but sometimes don't know the answer to. My nine year old daughter was very excited about receiving this book. She is very inquisitive and this book explains things in a way that is easy for kids to grasp. 


How much do clouds weigh? Who invented the pencil? How many ways can you tie a knot? Discover the answers to these and many other questions in this elegant and absorbing miscellany of general knowledge. From music notation to Roman numerals and from the skeleton to the solar system, essential facts are brought to life by stylish infographics and fascinating commentary. Perfect for all ages, this book is sure to amuse and intrigue even the most curious minds.
From Morse code to the bones in the human body, this visually stunning collection of facts and figures puts a world of information at your fingertips.


Where's Waldo? Destination: Everywhere! by Martin Handford is another find and seek book featuring the infamous Waldo and his striped shirt. My daughter has another Where's Waldo book on her bookcase but since she has already found the sly guy in all the photos I thought this would be a fun book for her to spend some time with. She found Waldo in every scene and it only took her about 20 minutes! This might be a better fit for a child a few years younger. While this is not a reading book it will still get your child using their brain.
Everyone’s favorite bespectacled explorer has been many places — the land of dragon flyers, a Jurassic arena of sports-loving dinosaurs, the set of black-and-white movies in Hollywood. Join Waldo as he handpicks his favorite journeys of all time, revisiting twelve of his most fantastic travels in a new format that includes a surprise at the end of the book. New eye-boggling games await Waldo-watchers alongside every scene in this fresh tribute to Waldo’s many years wandering the world.
Have you ever wondered which of his many adventures Waldo loved best?


Harry Potter: Magical Film Projections: Quidditch by Insight Editions is another  book with little reading that will keep your kids away from the TV and lost in the magical world of Harry Potter. Any Harry Potter fan will love this! My daughter is not a huge fan so she gifted this to a friend of hers who absolutely is and I was told she absolutely loves it. 

The wizarding world’s favorite sport, Quidditch is a magical game played high up in the air with Quaffles, Bludgers, and broomsticks. This interactive book allows fans to project their favorite Quidditch scenes from the Harry Potter films on a wall or ceiling using a flashlight. Read along and experience extraordinary moments from the movies like never before, like when Harry catches the Golden Snitch in his first-ever game of Quidditch.
Using black line illustrations on framed acetate pages, this unique book allows fans to project their favorite scenes from the Harry Potter films at home with a flashlight.


Knightology by Dugald A. Steer is my favorite of the lot. It is filled with everything you ever wanted to know about the world of knights and knighthood. Filled with stories and pictures, it is a beautifully made hardcover book that boys and girls will love. My daughter thought this book was the coolest!

What does it really take to be a knight? Peruse this lavish novelty volume and be surprised.


Norse Myths Tales of Odin, Thor, and Loki by Kevin Crossley-Holland is the book that has the most reading. 220 pages of tales so your child can escape into a fantastical world of gods, dwarfs and giants. My husband has actually taken it upon himself to read this book and learn all about Norse mythology. 

A collaboration by two talented creators provides the perfect means to delve into Norse mythology and pore over the enthralling exploits of all-powerful Odin; mighty Thor and his hammer, Mjolnir; and Loki, the infamous trickster. From the creation of the nine worlds to the final battle of Ragnarok, Carnegie Medal winner Kevin Crossley-Holland details the Viking gods as never before, while Jeffrey Alan Love's lavish illustrations bring the mythic figures to life on the page. Readers will be caught up in the seesawing struggle for power between gods, dwarfs, and giants, punctuated by surprising love matches, thrilling journeys, and dazzling magic. With its well-researched, lyrical prose and its dramatic and powerful artwork, this wonderful gift edition makes the perfect book for both the staunchest fans of mythology and newcomers with no knowledge of Viking folklore.
Long-recognized master of Norse mythology Kevin Crossley-Holland pairs with award-winning artist Jeffrey Alan Love for an exceptional look at the Viking gods.

You can find these books wherever children's books are sold. 

I have a great giveaway to share with all readers too! Two of you will win a copy of all 5 books!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, December 4, 2017

Coobie Seamless Bra Review and Giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, November 30, 2017

*Holiday Gift Idea* Watch Ya Mouth Review


I have a hilariously fun game to share with you that kids ages 8 and up will be excited to find under the tree this year. Watch Ya Mouth Throwdown Edition is a game of Head-to Head- Mouthpiece Challenges that is going to change the way you see family game night.




The object of the game is it interpret word phrases and earn points. The only problem is, it's not quite easy making out what someone is trying to say when they have a plastic mouthpiece in their mouth, making them look and sound ridiculous. Their are also zany game challenges throughout the game making it an absolute laugh fest. 



My husband and tried the game and were an absolute hysterics trying to get the mouthpieces on, while they are quite uncomfortable at first you get used to it and the fact that you are genuinely having a good time while you are playing makes it all part of the silliness of this game. I know my nine year old daughter will absolutely love this!



Watch Ya Mouth comes in this Throwdown Edition as well as other expansion sets you can check out here. Use the code 15THROWDOWN at checkout to receive 15% off your order. 

The featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Rodan + Fields Review and Giveaway Opportunity

Closed

Winners #16 Helga #17 Gabrielly #26 Jeremy




Hey Girly Girls! I have no doubt that Rodan + Fields has been making it on your Facebook feed a lot lately. You probably even know someone who is a consultant and raves about their products constantly. I am hear to tell you there is a reason for all the buzz, the stuff works! So let me tell you a little bit about my introduction to Rodan + Fields. My good friend Tracy, you may remember her as a Girly Girl contributor awhile back. Well, she called me one day and told me about this new business opportunity she had started, selling skincare. She mentioned how great all their products were and she was eager for me to give them a shot. At the time I checked out her website   and like I am sure many others have, thought holy cow this skincare line is pricey. Needless to say I did not buy anything at this point. Than a few weeks later I met a woman at church, her daughter and mine became friends so we introduce each other so we could plan a playdate for our girls. She handed me a card and lo and behold she was also an R + F consultant. Small world! As weeks passed I started hearing and seeing more and more about this "Life-Changing Skincare", my Facebook feed was on fire with the most unbelievable before and after photos, and one day this photo popped onto my feed. 



This photo was different because I actually knew this person, my good friend Tracy. She was promoting R + F's top seller Lash Boost.


A nightly eyelash-conditioning serum that features a unique proprietary formula that improves the appearance of lash volume and length for lashes that are 100% real, 100% yours. In weeks, you’ll be wondering if you need mascara at all. 

My first thought was no way are those her lashes, I mean I know Tracy, when we lived in Alaska I saw her daily, these are not the lashes I remember. So immediately called her up to ask her if she was lying of course, Tracy and I have that kind of relationship. After hounding her for several minutes I decided she was telling the truth and yes, I broke down and bought some Lash Boost. Guess what?! I don't regret it. My eyelashes literally started touching the tops of my eyelids after only a few weeks of using this product, I got so many compliments and people asking me if my eyelashes were real.



They are long see! Here is a closeup I just took, they are loooong. Let me tell you I have now had a change of heart when it comes to R + F prices. When you think about  all the products us ladies spend on skincare  from cleaners, toners, night creams, day creams, eye creams, etc. R + F prices actually make sense, especially when you are getting high quality products that really work. Not to mention I have several friends that started using a R + F skincare regimen and are now spending less money on makeup because their skin looks so great they just don't need it. I am planning on trying their Reverse Brightening regimen next. 



It normally retails for $190 but if you become one of Tracy's preferred customers you get it for $171! 

I have some great deals to share with you if you have been on the fence about trying Rodan + Fields. 

Tracy would like to give away 3 mini facials and 1 sample Hydration Serum to three Girly Girl readers. 

To Enter: Leave a comment on this post. You can get an extra entry You can get an extra entry by trying out her Solution Tool. Make sure you post an additional comment saying you did.

This giveaway will end on December 6, 2017. I will choose the winners using Random.org. Please leave a valid email address if it is not visible in your profile. US entries only. 

In addition if she gets 3 people to order as a Preferred Customer (make sure you tell her Girly Girl sent you) I will set up another giveaway for a Lash Boost valued at $150! Anyone who places an order as a Preferred Customer will also get a $20 rebate. So go check out what all the R + F buzz  is about!

Stay tuned because I will be posting 12 Days of Christmas Rodan + Fields specials right here!

Although I am posting on behalf of product consultant,  all opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Surya Brasil Henna Cream, Healthy Hair Color Review

I first became familiar with Henna hair color as a teenager. My mom let me use it to dye my hair because it was a better version of hair color, natural without all the added chemicals. I could experiment with my hair color as teenagers often do, without any harmful effects. Plus being semi-permanent it would eventually wash out after several shampoos so I never had to commit. Recently I was sent some Surya Brasil Henna Cream for review. I had been meaning to dye my hair after I noticed a couple of gray strands pop up, I thought this was the perfect test and reintroduction to Henna hair dyes. 



Surya Brasil Henna Cream is the winner of the Best of Natural Beauty Awards.  If you are wondering what Henna is, it is a flowering plant that has been used to dye skin, hair, leather and wool for centuries. Surya Brasil Henna Cream is derived from the Henna plant and formulated with added botanicals and natural extracts to create a hair dye that not only colors but nourishes your hair. 

This anti-oxidant rich semi-permanent hair color infuses hair with lush, vibrant color while nourishing and conditioning with sustainably harvested botanicals. Every shade of Surya Brasil’s sophisticated natural color contains vegetable extracts including herbs and fruits from Brazil and India, which offer a simultaneous coloration and deep conditioning treatment for the hair as well as intense treatment for the scalp. While coloring gray on first application, Surya Brasil Henna Cream Color does NOT contain ammonia, PPD, parabens, peroxide, resorcinol, heavy metals, artificial fragrance, mineral oils, GMO’s or gluten. Like all of Surya Brasil’s products the Henna Cream is 100% vegan and cruelty free.

·        Covers grays and changes your hair color using natural ingredients instead of chemical dyes
·        Colors and conditions using a sophisticated blend of vegetable extracts, herbs and fruits
·        Boosts hair growth
·        Strengthens hair and improves elasticity
·        Locks nutrients into hair and encourages a healthier scalp
·        Helps reduce dry scalp conditions like dandruff

This stuff is really easy to use too! The Henna cream comes in a bottle that does not need to be mixed. You simply open it up, use the plastic gloves that are included with the dye and apply from roots to ends. You leave it on between 30 to 60 minutes depending on how rich of a color you want. My hair was a brown and I wanted it a very dark brown so I used the dark brown shade and left it in for 60 minutes. The result was a deep dark brown almost black. It also completely covered up the gray strands and left my hair super soft. Best of all there was no icky chemical smell! Since my hair is short I did not need the entire bottle but what is great about this Henna Cream is you can replace the cap on the bottle and use it again when you need to. Surya Brasil Henna also comes in a powder version that includes 8 different shades. 

You can purchase these online and they currently have a sale going on from now until November 27. Using the code BLACKFRIDAY you can get 40% off your order of $30 or more. 

he featured product{s} in this post were provided to me free of charge by the manufacturer or PR company representing them. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and not influenced in any way by  anyone.


Saturday, September 9, 2017

All Your Hair Needs

From dealing with the hair frizzies to hair breakage to just plain dull hair, I have some products to share with you that will help tame and fix your hair woes. 

Has humidity got you singing the hair blues? Here's a  product from göt2b to help. 



Volumaniac Bodifying Hairspray

This volumizing spray immediately locks in volume with enough hold for that drama that you crave.  How to use: Hold 8-10 inches from hair. Spray evenly over hair for an all over hold or spot spray and use hands to create extra volume. Re-spray after styling to hold dry finished style.

I received a bottle of this for review and it was quickly apprehended by my husband who spends more time on his hair then I do. He is a big fan of  göt2b products so he was anxious to introduce this product to his hair. This does just as it says, it is not only great for added volume but it tames the flyaways and even does a great job of keeping my husbands high hair in place. You can also pick up a bottle of Volumaniac Bodifying Mousse if that's more your thing, both are humid hair savers. 

Tired of dealing with hair frizz? Try this shampoo and conditioner duo from Live Clean.




Live Clean Argan Oil Restorative Shampoo and Conditioner

Live Clean Argan Oil Restorative shampoo gently cleanses while restoring natural luster. Enriched with 100% pure Argan Oil, certified organic Grape Seed, and Olive oils for enhanced long term conditioning and shine.
Live Clean Argan Oil Restorative Conditioner hydrates and nourishes without adding any excess weight. Enriched with 100% pure Argan Oil, certified organic Grape Seed, and Olive oils for enhanced long term conditioning and shine.

I have been loving my hair while using this duo. My hair is not only clean but so smooth. It also leaves it feeling soft and not weighed down. Looking to give a new shampoo and conditioner a go then try these, you won't be disappointed. 

Are tangles making your hair an unruly mess? Schwarzkopf Gliss to the rescue. 



Schwarzkopf GLISS™ Ultra Moisture Express Repair™ Conditioner

Daily stress can dry out your hair until it reaches a breaking point. It needs deep repair from the inside and surface reconstruction from the outside. GLISS™ Ultra Moisture Express Repair™ Conditioner contains a special complex with Keratine Care-19 Complex and leaves your hair touchably soft. 

You can find this and other Schwarzkopf GLISS products at mass retailers nationwide. 

Search This Blog